The Durgapur Projects Limited (DPL) is a company owned by the Government of West Bengal with the primary goal of generation of power and supplies it to WBSEDCL, the power distribution company for West Bengal except Kolkata. DPL has its Power Plant at Durgapur with installed capacity of 550 MW as of now. It has two running units i.e Unit No.7 of 300 MW and Unit No.8 of 250 MW capacity. The Registered Office of The Durgapur Projects Limited is Administrative Building, Durgapur-713201 and also have an Office at Kolkata at 1593, Rajdanga Main Road, Kolkata-700 107 which generally functions as liaison office. DPL was formed on 06.09.1961 with Coke Oven Batteries and gradually setting up of Power Plant in the sixties decade. DPL also used to supply power to industrial and domestic consumers at its command area of 125 Sq Km in Durgapur. However, pursuant to the State Government decision, DPL became a Power Generating Company only w.e.f 01.01.2019 whereby it's Transmission and Distribution activities were transferred to WBSETCL and WBSEDCL respectively.

Site Developed and Maintained by IT Cell, DPL