Power Plants
a) DPL presently has following two units in Power Station with aggregate capacity of 550 MW (1 x 300 MW Unit-7 and other is 1 X 250 MW Unit-8). Unit-7 was synchronized with oil and coal on 24.11.2007 and 29.12.2007 respectively and the commercial operation was declared on 30.4.2008 and Commercial Operation of Unit -8 was 01.10.2014.

Technical Building -7th and 8th Unit

Unit 7

Unit 7 Turbine

Unit 8

Unit 8 Control Room

Unit 8 Control Room

Site Developed and Maintained by IT Cell, DPL